“At night I roll in circles…”

At night I roll in circles

round the spine of the space

shaped for me. In my mind

saying prayers to a deity

we shall call All That Is

or Was. In fun we trade

nicknames for Everything.

I say, Deity, and hear back

Diet-y (as if the One Who Builds

All That Begins could be thin).

I ponder, and then Sweet Maker

and am assured, Yes, I made

all that sweats. It’s a play

on words, the absurdity

of a mortal being believing

the voice inside, made up

while asleep, is the God

of the woods, of the planets

of the stars and the cities.

And as such, loves words

and watching one dream.

Author:

A day is not done, until it's filled with words.

2 thoughts on ““At night I roll in circles…”

Leave a Reply

