August 21

Here is everything I know about cutting hair

Don’t.

I mean, I have never seen the brash cannibal
grown out in all directions, from birth uncared
for locks in every crevice. He can’t smell good.
But the cost of the trim, the taper, the waxing,
the primp is an endless battle against a rash
of ever thickening, ever darkening, ever more
present strands such that a lust for baldness
can never be quelled. The cost of smelling well
for that fleeting moment, impressing your crush,
quenching some thirst to be a dolphin is an itch
that can’t be fully quenched, a scar unhealable,
a curious tear in the psyche for an art collapsing
as soon as one stands up the chair. Shut it down
early, in childhood, come to grips with legs, pits,
ears, and all being a slight fuzz such that nothing
need be done weekly daily, hourly, by the minute,
for the rest of our time on this round smooth cue.

Author:

A day is not done, until it's filled with words.

2 thoughts on “August 21

  1. I used to be recommended this website by way of my cousin.
    I am now not positive whether or not this submit is
    written by way of him as no one else realize such unique approximately my trouble.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

  2. I’m no longer certain where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time studying more or working out more. Thank you for great information I was looking for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

